# BJA FY 2026 Veterans Treatment Court Program

This is a notice of funding opportunity (NOFO) for the BJA FY2026 Veterans Treatment Court Program. This opportunity supports the implementation and enhancement of veterans’ treatment court (VTC) operations to reduce the use of opioids, stimulants, and other substances, including alcohol, by high-risk/high-need veterans in the criminal justice system. VTCs effectively integrate substance use disorder (SUD) and mental health disorder (MHD) treatment, mandatory drug testing, incentives and sanctions, and transitional services in judicially supervised court settings that have jurisdiction over veterans in the criminal justice system who have SUD and/or co-occurring mental health disorders (MHSU...

Canonical page: https://grantsonar.com/grants/opportunity/bja-fy-2026-veterans-treatment-court-program-4bb3af59-8f52-41bc-b32a-c2c16796481a
Source: grants_gov
Source ID: 363900
Last confirmed Oct 13, 2026 · Grants.gov
Deadline: October 29, 2026
Award size: not disclosed

## Answer-first Q&A

### Who is eligible for BJA FY 2026 Veterans Treatment Court Program?

BJA FY 2026 Veterans Treatment Court Program eligibility includes eligible applicants named in the notice. Geographic eligibility is national or notice-specific geography; applicants should confirm the source notice before applying.

### What is the deadline for BJA FY 2026 Veterans Treatment Court Program?

BJA FY 2026 Veterans Treatment Court Program has a listed deadline of October 29, 2026. Grant deadlines can change, so verify the current date with Bureau of Justice Assistance before submitting.

### How much funding is available for BJA FY 2026 Veterans Treatment Court Program?

BJA FY 2026 Veterans Treatment Court Program lists an award size of not disclosed. Award ranges and total program funding are reported from the source metadata when available.

### Who funds BJA FY 2026 Veterans Treatment Court Program?

BJA FY 2026 Veterans Treatment Court Program is funded by Bureau of Justice Assistance. GrantSonar tracks the notice with source ID 363900 from grants_gov.

